KENTUCKY BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR MASSAGE THERAPY

P.0. Box 1360, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602 Form Revision Date:
911 Leawood Drive, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 (Overnight Delivery Only) September 2015

Fax: (502) 696-5230 ~ http://bmt.ky.gov
Fee Received:

APPLICATION FOR INACTIVE or RETURN TO ACTIVE STATUS

COMBINED INSTRUCTIONS

¢ Referto KRS 309.362 (3); 201 KAR 42:020, Section 2(4), (5), and (6) for laws and regulations related to moving to inactive
status.

e Referto KRS 309.362 (2); 201 KAR 42:020, Section 2(7) and (8) and 201 KAR 42:040 Section 6 for laws and regulations
related to returning to active status.

e Type or print the information legibly and completed in its entirety, including your email address.

e You must hold an active license in order to move to inactive status.

e Inactive status requires annual renewal.

e You may hold inactive status for five years. After that time, your license will expire and you will need to reapply for a
license.

¢ Documentation of continuing education is not required while maintaining inactive status.

e Toreturn to active status, you must document one hour of earned continuing education for each month you were

inactive.

e You may return to active status at any time provided all requirements are met. Your renewal date will remain
unchanged.

e While holding inactive status, you may not call yourself a “licensed massage therapist” or practice massage
therapy.

e The fee for inactive status is assessed annually because it is considered temporary.

e The fee for returning to active status is $50.00 and will not be prorated.

e The fee can be paid by check or money order must be made payable to Kentucky State Treasurer. DO NOT SEND CASH.

e  Mail your application to the Kentucky Board of Licensure for Massage Therapy either by mail to P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, KY
40602 or by overnight delivery to 911 Leawood Dr., Frankfort, KY 40601.

L1 Apply for Inactive License L] Renewal of Inactive License [ Return to Active Status

REQUIRED APPLICATION INFORMATION

Last Name First Name Middle Initial Maiden Name

Home Address: Street City County State Zip Code

Business Name

Business Address: Street City State Zip Code
() - - - I

Primary Phone Number Social Security Number Date of Birth Email Address

Date of Expiration of Current License Date your License became inactive # of years inactive status

(inactive status is 5 years maximum)
Schedule of Fees

0 Inactive Status — on- time renewal, paid annually fee: $ 35.00
0 Inactive Status - 1- 60 days past the renewal date fee $ 52.50
0 Inactive Status - 61-90 days past the renewal date fee $ 70.00
0 Return to Active Status (not prorated) fee $ 50.00
OYes O No Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor or violation since your last application? If yes, attach an explanation and

official court documentation. Minor traffic violations do not require official documentation. KRS 309.358 (3)
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OYes [No

OYes [No

OYes [No

Signature:

Have you been convicted of a felony, including a plea of nolo contendere, a guilty plea or entry into a diversionary agreement since
your last application? If yes, attach an explanation and official court documentation showing the disposition of your case.

KRS 309.358 (3)

Have you been subjected to disciplinary action, including voluntary relinquishment, by a state or local government licensure board,
NCBTMB, or a professional association of massage therapy since your last application? If yes, attach an explanation and
supporting documentation.

Have you defaulted on the repayment obligation of financial aid programs administered by the Kentucky Higher Education
Assistance Authority (KHEAA) per KRS 164.772 since your last application?

Date
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